Another Milestone…

It’s been almost 5 months since my last post! A lot has happened, of course, in the scientific world since then. First, there’s the exciting announcement of  the  discovery of a particle whose properties are consistent with that of the Higgs boson. Then there’s the landing of NASA’s Curiosity rover on Mars. Of course, here in Australia, there was a big media frenzy surrounding the announcement that Australia-New Zealand would co-host the Square Kilometre Array with South Africa, definitely a win-win situation.

I’ve got a good excuse for my hiatus, though… and here’s the proof:

Yes, I’ve been spending the last 7 months writing my PhD thesis, and I’ll be submitting it tomorrow! It feels like a lot of weight has been lifted off my shoulders, even though I am well aware that it’s not over till I see the examiners’ reports and make whatever corrections they deem is necessary (I just hope they’re minor ones, and that I don’t have to resubmit it for examination). In any case, submitting the thesis is definitely a milestone, and I’ll be celebrating with my family tomorrow! It also feels good to have another paper published this week.

Now that I’ve got that out of the way, I hope to get back to blogging, and continuing my foray into science/theology discussions. Another time of transition beckons as I look forward to what God has in store and to the journey ahead. Where will I be? What will I be doing? Who knows…

2 thoughts on “Another Milestone…

  1. Thanks Sze Zeng! Well, I think I’ll wait to see what the examiners say before I relax! Good to also hear that you’re done and have moved on to a new adventure in ministry!

Leave a Reply

